RSS

Painful canker sore

18 May

I hate hate hate canker sore!!!! I have one on my right side tongue towards back, ugh so freaking annoying 😦 It was hurting pretty bad in the afternoon, couldn’t talk straight.

Anyway, this morning after P90X Yoga X, I made a bowl of old fashioned oatmeal and turned out not bad. I might leave it a bit too long because I had to shower first. The oatmeal absorbed most of the water by the time I was about to have it. No worries, I just pour a bit of soymilk and added a banana. It was so good!

I didn’t even have a second breakfast at work like I usually do. This oatmeal kept me full until lunch time!

Lunch was mainly whatever left over from last night. Of course fruits as dessert and another fruits for my late afternoon munchies.

after lunch dessert


late afternoon munchies

On the way home, I was lucky enough to pass the railroad before the train passed by. However, I was stuck there at the red light until the train was gone. Grrr.

I was the only person waiting at the light in this direction. The red light didn't change at all until the train was gone!

Dinner was more veggies and 1/2 baked chicken. I had to bake the other half for tomorrow’s lunch.

green beans, bell peppers, celery and 2 small eggs. Delicious!

Alright, it’s “LOST” last episode today and it’ll be FINAL EPISODE!!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2010 in food

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Painful canker sore

  1. slamdunk

    May 18, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    Sorry to hear about the sore–I get those too often. The food looks great though…

     
    • Jos

      May 19, 2010 at 9:12 pm

      Yeah, canker sore is a pain. Thanks for the comment 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
