RSS

Totally Proteined

19 May

After my morning workout today, I made another old fashioned oats again. This time it turned out to be a bit watery…darn it! Regardless, it was still good! Topped with one banana and a bit of PB as I’ve seen so many other bloggers put PB in their oatmeal. It was actually pretty good.

The oatmeal kept me full until around lunch time. However, I was having my wheat bread slice during late morning, just because I had it in my lunchbag. I wasn’t really hungry or anything, but oh well.

I had lunch around 1 pm and I wasn’t that hungry either. For me, even though I don’t feel quite hungry, I keep telling myself to eat as usual time. It helps me to keep my eating schedule on check.

baked chicken breast with lots of veggies underneath


Believe me, this lunch kept me full all afternoon and even until dinner time! I actually didn’t have the whole 1/2 chicken breast, but still my stomach was really full and I couldn’t even have my fruit dessert and late afternoon fruit munchies.

So those ended up as my dinner instead.

But I still made the actual dinner for my husband. Lentils and vegetables. Simple as that.

lentils, tofu, celery, carrots, banana squash, red onions and tomato sauce

Also I finally received free samples from Bragg!

The only thing that really interest me to try is the Nutritional Yeast seasoning. I’ve heard so much about nutritional yeast being cheese substitute for vegans but I’ve never tried it before. If it turns out good, I might want to add this into my kitchen pantry.
Btw, you can get free samples from them too.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 19, 2010 in food

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Totally Proteined

  1. Ameena

    May 20, 2010 at 7:57 am

    I have never had nutritional yeast or Braggs…so thank you for the link! Your lunch looks really great and I don’t even eat chicken. But yes chicken can be SO filling.

    I hope you have a great day today! Almost at the weekend!

     
  2. nattietan

    May 19, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    I’m one of those who LOOOOOVE PB with my oatmeal. But actually, what I usually do is I end up eating the oatmeal up first and leaving the PB for last to savour. Hehe. I don’t know… I guess I still kind enjoy tasting my foods separately to get maximum flavour effect. x)

    Nat xoxo

     
  3. jqlee

    May 19, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    i got those free samples too. i tried the nutritional yeast. i really like that stuff! it tastes like cheeeeese!

    loving the big plate of chinese veggies. i love bok choy, choy sum, gai lan and all of that goodness! asian veggies have this good clean and sweet taste to it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
