RSS

Hot day

07 Jun

At least it was stuffy in my bedroom last night. I woke up around 2:30 am just to kick off the blanket and went back to sleep before my 4:30 am alarm went off. This morning workout was quite good and I didn’t crash either! To top if off, I think I started to get a hang on doing push ups from my toes…of course I still switched to do it on my knees after a while.

After I showered I made some oatmeal cooked in unsweetened almond milk, topped with 1 banana and a bit of pb. It was delicious!

That bowl of oatmeal wasn’t enough for my belly. I was feeling a bit weak and lack of energy so I devoured another whole banana. Chomped it down quickly cause I was running late! Good thing was I wasn’t late at work, but got stuck on the road for a while because of some road constructions. Seriously, that area always has road construction ever since I started working at this place! That’s almost 4 years!!

Anyway, today my brother was kind enough to prepare dinner for us. He baked the remaining 1/2 chicken and it turned out better than yesterday. At least it wasn’t as burnt!

veggie soup


boiled choy sum (chinese veggies)


And I need my fixing after dinner. Today was warm and it was nice to finish off my non fat plain yogurt, with 1 fresh peach!! Yum!

I’m loving my tomorrow’s lunch! More purple yams with veggies and baked chicken meat!

Ube Yams on Foodista

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 7, 2010 in food

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Hot day

  1. Alisa

    June 12, 2010 at 7:05 am

    Wow! I’ve never had purple yams before. I sometimes pair sweet potatoes with roasted chicken, this is delicious! if you wont mind I’d love to guide Foodista readers to this post.Just add the foodista widget to the end of this post and it’s all set, Thanks!

     
    • Jos

      June 12, 2010 at 11:37 am

      Thanks! I’ve added the widget to this post. Have a wonderful day!

       
  2. theemptynutjar

    June 8, 2010 at 5:22 am

    Never had bok choy. Does it taste like cabbage?

     
    • Jos

      June 8, 2010 at 8:21 pm

      Hm, not exactly. I can’t find anything relevant to this veggies, but the closest I could come up for comparison is spinach..but on the thicker side. It’s very good. You should try it some time too!

       

Leave a Reply

 
