RSS

The award and me

14 Sep

Heey everyone, how’s your week so far? I know it’s only Tuesday (still a loooong way to the weekend) but hopefully everything starts off well.

Gosh, I’ve been wanting to update the post, especially been skimming and reading the blogs on my reader but time just didn’t allow me do so. So now I just have to make sometime to do it, otherwise I won’t update the blog…EVER!

Anyway, I got The Versatile Blogger Award from Miho at Sagojyou’s Veg*n PageTHANKS GIRL!!

So this time I need to tell you 7 random facts about me (Uh..don’t you have enough facts from my past blog posts such as here, here and here? Haha)

Anyway here we go:
1. I’m currently having a lower back pain and still have no idea how I hurt myself 😦

2. I hate cleaning but when I start doing it, I can go super detail

3. I tend to be too honest and blunt and some people think I’m being rude/impolite to them – a little info on this: my aunt yelled at me when she asked me about stuff that she sent a while back and I said I am not sure.
Instead she was yapping me being childish not be able to tell her those. For hell sake, I wasn’t the one who picked those stuff up at her son’s place..it was my hubby. And at that time I was in the middle of doing stuff. Geez.

4. I realized I tend to hold grudges. Not like I’ll kill someone for it. But in the past when someone being mean/bad to to me I tend to hold on to that hurt feeling everytime I see that person again. It’s bad, I know. I’m killing myself slowly.

5. I’m working on #4 – to be able to let things go.

6. I learned Japanese language in college because for my love for manga/anime πŸ˜€

7. My job is not hard but not easy either, instead I make it LOOK easy for other people. Haha.

Now I need to tag 15 people…..hmm..it’s hard to do ….but for sure I’ll pass this one to Tra, who gave me the Cherry Award.

Now what happened to the other 14???

Well, how about anyone who comment to give his/her 7 facts? I think it’ll be fun that way πŸ˜€

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 14, 2010 in food

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “The award and me

  1. Sagojyou

    September 14, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    Yeay!! Glad you got/liked the award! Great way to get to know you even better!!! πŸ˜€

     
  2. Danielle

    September 14, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    I’m the EXACT same way with cleaning. I put it off and put it off then go all OCD and clean, rearrange, organize and go way over the top with it all when I finally do set my mind to tidy up!

    Seven random facts? Hmmmm…

    1. I have misophonia. The sound of someone chewing or slurping or making unnecessary noises (repeatedly clicking a pen, tapping their fingers on a desk, etc) literally makes me want to stab someone. Ok, maybe not that drastic, but I really, really, really hate it. I often will put my fingers in my ears of headphones on to try to block the noise.

    2. I was a national champion baton twirler. My team won nationals 3 years in a row from when I was 16-18. πŸ™‚

    3. I played the cello for 6 years when I was in school.

    4. My guilty pleasures include trashy reality TV (VH1 programs, mainly) and Britney Spears music.

    5. I do freelance photo retouching/restoration. My (very old) portfolio is here: http://www.danielleking.ca

    6. I’m a middle child. And have a lot of typical “middle child” characteristics.

    7. I’m a Libra. And am basically the definition of Libra. Everything in life is about balance. I’m diplomatic, romantic, idealistic, indecisive, gullible and sometimes self-indulgent. πŸ™‚

     
  3. traynharder23

    September 14, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    ooh!@ thank you for the award!!!!! πŸ™‚ i’ll make sure to say my random things (it gets harder each time, don’t it?)

    love ya!

     

Leave a Reply

 
