RSS

Friday night

24 Sep

It’s Friday night and here I am sitting in front of my laptop typing this short entry while waiting for my hair to dry. Yoga was great today, got lots of sweat, decent workout, not the best, but better than nothing.

Also my bowel has been pretty active ever since I got back home today, not sure was it because I consumed a bit too much veggies yesterday or because I had some greasy stuff at lunch at Vietnamese restaurant today. It’s been a looooooooooong time I haven’t had anything too greasy (deep fried particularly). I ordered a bowl ofย  rice vermicelli topped with some veggies (finished all of them), charbroiled pork sausages (didn’t have any), and deep fried shrimp patties (ate them all which was big mistake).

Source
That wasn’t the exact dish that I ordered (mine didn’t have egg rolls) and I didn’t take the actual pic because I didn’t want my co-worker looking at me as a weirdo.

I had hard time concentrating at work today (c’mon who wants to actually work on Friday??) partly because I had to make some phone calls to my bro’s doctor regarding his condition. He’s still having fever and seems getting weaker. Parents are getting sad and anxious and they are desperate for someone to give them a proper answer. “An answer will only lead to more questions” – a quote I like from “LOST”. I wish I can tell them some good news but sadly I’m not sure what to say either.

Oh well it’s Friday night and I don’t want to force my brain to think too hard. Just wanna wrap up this post and surfing the net while waiting for my hair to dry. Yes, I air dry my hair as much as possible. I don’t usually wash my hair in the evening but if I couldn’t get up early to do my workout, I have to do it after I got home.

Have a good weekend!

Question of the day: What do you usually do on Friday night?

Before my brother got sick, my hubby and I used to just sit in front of our own computer, doing our own stuff. Be it reading blogs, watching online movies/shows/anime/news/podcast, or we watch movie together. Ah, how I want those simple days back again. *sigh*

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 24, 2010 in food

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Friday night

  1. Danielle

    September 26, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    Fridays used to be my and the bf hanging out, watching TV and generally doing nothing after a week full of work.

    For the last couple months, Fridays have become quite social. I usually have 3-7 girls over (depending on everyone’s plans) to have sushi, watch New Zealand’s Next Top Model and generally chat/catch up. The boyfriends usually tag along too, and they all go out to the pub down the road to drink beer and talk about whatever guys talk about.

    I hope they start working out what’s wrong with your brother soon! I can only imagine how hard it must be for you and your family right now. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

     
  2. actorsdiet

    September 26, 2010 at 10:10 am

    sorry to hear about your brother…hope he’s feeling better!

    my fridays are a lot like my other weekdays – either a restaurant, a movie, or just staying at home!

     
  3. Ameena

    September 25, 2010 at 10:41 am

    My Friday involves my husband sitting in front of his laptop while I sit in front of mine, and we jointly sit in front of the TV. Good family fun!!

    Hope your brother is feeling better today!

     
  4. Sagojyou

    September 24, 2010 at 11:32 pm

    You’re back! Glad you found some time to blog!
    I like active bowel movement ๐Ÿ™‚ It makes the morning a nice one ๐Ÿ˜‰ You’re having lots of fun eats, too, so that’s good. Makes life a little more fun/interesting.

    I hope your brother feels better soon and you get your life back with your hubby soon.
    And now (since college started), after class gets out, I drive home ๐Ÿ™‚ and see my boyfriend too

     

Leave a Reply

 
