RSS

Everyone’s out watching Harry Potter The Deathly Hallows!

19 Nov

Hi Friends, how are you doing? It’s Friday again and next week will be Thanksgiving week – meaning a short week!! But for me I won’t be having a long Thanksgiving weekend because I have to work on Friday after the Thanksgiving (known as Black Friday). I am working in a retail industry thus it’s the busiest time for us.

Anyway, I am not complaining. Besides, the traffic will be much better šŸ˜€

Last Saturday I had to go to a dentist for my yearly teeth cleaning.

to be honest, I dislike going to a dentist..urgh!

Afterward Met up with my friend, her hubby and her kid for a lunch at this Japanese restaurant.

so empty and it was lunch time! woohoo!

According to my friend, this place is crowded during dinner time - mostly young people who enjoy drinking

lunch menu was pretty cheap. all of us picked #7

free refill of miso soup

The lunch set - K and I asked more salads for twice..hehe..I didn't finish the rice

couldn't remember the last time I had BBQ meat - I'm not much a meat eater.

On our way to my in-law’s place for dinner, we stopped by at this newly opened Chinese market and it was super crowded! Just because you’ll get some gift by spending a certain amount. The cashier lines were full! We had to wait at least 30 minutes!

it's like a zoo. Why there were so many people?? It's not like the market was giving away the stuff for free..haha

our grocery loot

the gift - but I gave it away....it was way too sweet for me to drink

Got this cute earrings from my sister-in-law to be šŸ™‚

i love dangling earrings!

Questions for today:
1. Anyone out there going to watch Harry Potter this weekend?
I am not going to. In fact I’m going to wait at least a month later to watch it in the theater, when the crowd has died down. I don’t like to be in a crowded place as much. I know it’ll be fun seeing other fans, but crowded and noisy thing are just not for me. šŸ™‚

2. Do you dislike going to a dentist/doctor?
Not so much for a doctor visit, but dentist, yeah. I used to have braces on when I was little and had it for a loong time. Just remembering those dentist visits already makes me cringe. Also 2 weeks later I have to go back to the dentist so he can take out my permanent retainer and order a new one for me. URGH!

3. Can you wear fake jewelries?
I can’t. I have to wear gold or I’ll get itchy. The earrings that I got weren’t gold but I think I could wear them for a short of time. But today I felt a bit itchy. Kinda bummer because there are so many cute jewelries that are not gold. And gold are expensive!!
Have a good weekend!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 19, 2010 in food

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Everyone’s out watching Harry Potter The Deathly Hallows!

  1. Sagojyou

    November 22, 2010 at 9:48 am

    I know! On Friday, about half the class was gone! šŸ˜€
    Ew, good luck working on Black Friday! (it must be scary…lol)
    Ha ha I like going to the dentist; I’ve been friends with them for a good 11 (going on 12) years due to braces. lol
    Is your friend Japanese? And that restaurant is so friggen cute! (free refills on miso soup sounds like the best service possible! I’m Japanese like that! Ha ha!) XD
    That’s a lot of people there in the store! You seem to be a heavy veggie (and chocolate wafer – lol) eater šŸ™‚ Which is obviously a good thing šŸ™‚
    I can wear fake jewelries; I love jewelries!! šŸ˜€ (Me and my fancy 14-bracelets-on-one-wrist-24-7-ness is so awesome) šŸ˜‰ I used to not, but I got used to them as I got older šŸ™‚ That dangling earring is so cute! Danglies are the best! XD (I love them more than just one little button or something. I probably have 20 danglies to 1 button like one)

     
  2. lequan

    November 20, 2010 at 9:26 am

    hi Jos,

    i’m not of a meat eater either but i do enjoy the occasional korean bbq, steak, or a burger. although i don’t eat meat much, i don’t think i could ever go vegetarian.

    that’s a lot of bok choy you bought…teehee. i’m a huge fan of ong choy. oh and if you think the aloe drink is too sweet, next time you could try mixing half with half cranberry juice. just a thought. i do that to mix a cocktail my friend created and i find it takes away the sweetness.

    no Harry Potter for me. hubby is not a fan and i never really got into the books. one of these days i should just sit down and watch all the movies. maybe during a flight to HK…lol.

    dentists – i was traumatized as a kid so now have a fear of them. doctors, not so much.

    jewlery – i’ll wear both kinds. sounds like you have an allergy to certain metals šŸ˜¦

    hope you have a great weekend, Jos!

     

Leave a Reply

 
