RSS

Baby cabbages and Dressing Up

28 Feb

My first time trying brussel sprouts (got the frozen ones)

Nuked it and paired with the roast beef and coconut-apple pudding for my morning breakfast.

Taste-wise was ok…a bit bitter – is that normal?

I’ve seen blogger been raving about brussel sprouts and finally gave it a try. Funny thing is I usually referred them as “baby cabbages” 😀

Don’t you think they look just like mini version of cabbages?

For my dinner, I was feeling a bit creative to dress up my dinner plate a bit.

Don’t you think this looks more appetizing and lovely

Than this:

Even though it’s the same roast beef.

Have a great week!

Do you like to dress up your food? 🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2011 in food

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Baby cabbages and Dressing Up

  1. Ameena

    March 1, 2011 at 8:54 am

    I think that fresh brussels sprouts are 100 times better than frozen – I would definitely give the fresh ones a try.

    I love that you eat roast beef for breakfast!

     
  2. LeQuan

    February 28, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    They do taste a little bitter, it’s normal. I like my brussels sprouts roasted with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, and salt and pepper. I used to call them baby cabbages too. Teehee. By the way, I keep forgetting to tell you that I like your new blog layout. Have a great week, Jos.

     
    • Jos

      March 1, 2011 at 8:23 am

      I’d try roasting them when I got my new convection oven – I’ve seen lots of bloggers do that.

      Thanks for your comment on my new blog layout 🙂 You too, have a great week.

       

Leave a Reply

 
