RSS

Something is Bothering Me

09 Mar

Gosh, why today felt such a loooong day?? It might be because I’ve been having a slight upset stomach (mild gastritis I’d say?) for the whole day. It feels like I have some prickling needles in my stomach.

Could it be my breakfast this morning?

No I didn’t finish the tomatoes – just nibbled part of them and the rest went back to the fridge I used it for today’s dinner stir fry.

This morning was my first time:
1. Tried the Canned Sardines that I got last week
2. Drank plain coconut milk with some blackberries mixed into it (last time I had Coconut Apple pudding so not exactly purely coconut milk)

coconut apple pudding with banana

The breakfast filled me up even until lunch time! More filling than yesterday’s one.

Yesterday’s b-fast:Nuked broc, tea egg and pork chops.

I wasn’t hungry AT ALL by lunch time, and at the same time the mild gastritis strike in as well. Learning from my unpleasant last experience of skipping lunch, I decided not to do it this time. I know, I know the principle of “eat only when you’re hungry”, but I just don’t want to feel like crap of skipping lunch like last time. I could skip breakfast or dinner but not lunch. Period.

So the whole afternoon, I felt like I’m inhaling a piece of brick and with occasion “prickling needles” in my stomach. Totally stuffed but not crashed. If I ate some grains/gluten for lunch, I’m sure I’d be worse.

The question is now either the sardines or the coconut milk upsets my stomach. Or I just simply ate too much today?

Although I made the veggie stir fry for dinner, I am thinking to just skip dinner altogether – Intermittent Fasting, anyone?

 
10 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2011 in life

 

Tags: , ,

10 responses to “Something is Bothering Me

  1. Jonny Hamachi

    March 15, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    Welcome to the Society!

     
  2. tinkerbelle86

    March 11, 2011 at 7:24 am

    broccoli for breakfast???

     
    • Jos

      March 11, 2011 at 8:33 am

      Yup, it’s yummy 😀

       
  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life)

    March 10, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    Oh, I know these days when my stomach is upsetting me! 😦 I don’t feel like eating all day then … What usually helps is sticking to liquid food like nutritious green protein smoothies with almond milk. Hope you’ll feel better soon my friend!

     
  4. leashieloo

    March 10, 2011 at 7:45 am

    Weird, I had some stomach pains earlier in the week and I wondered if it was the almond milk. I hope you feel better!

     
  5. adavaskys

    March 10, 2011 at 3:40 am

    Hey this could help–I thought your tea egg recipe looked really interesting so I made it. Only after I had one for a snack and had a stomach ache strike I realized what I should have known working in food service and being trained in food safety–those eggs are not food safe. After being cooked, they are cracked and stay in the “danger zone temperatures” for a long time and grow bacteria that make you sick. If you’ve been feeling nasty lately think about when you’re eating those eggs. I hope this helps even though you didn’t have them for that most recent breakfast…

     
    • Jos

      March 10, 2011 at 8:06 am

      Hm interesting, I’ll look into this matter. Thanks for the info!

       
  6. LeQuan

    March 9, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    Oh no! Hope you feel better soon! Take care.

     

Leave a Reply

 
