RSS

Happy Green Day

17 Mar

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Did you celebrate it? I didn’t but people at work did.

They had this potluck thing but they didn’t pass out the list early enough (yesterday late afternoon and I took a half day off) so I didn’t participate.

The rule was to bring something green – which resulted not many people actually bring main dishes – mainly chips, dips, dessert and finger food.. DOH

Green tea cakes from Asian bakery

some main dishes

apple cider and grape cider - I tried the apple one..was good but too carbonated for me...not fun when burping..oops

fruits and desserts

After I took the pics, someone did actually bring in some more main dish (does pizza count?) like rotisserie chicken and pot roast.

I didn’t bring anything but I grabbed the fruits πŸ˜€ -LOVE FRUITS BTW

Plus my own lunch -YUMMERS!

Spaghetti Squash topped with Muir Glen Fire Roasted Tomatoes, steamed spinach and baked curried chicken breast strips.

And I also wore my only green shirt..haha. (sorry no pic – was kinda late when I wrote this..oops)

Did you have any green on your plate today? πŸ˜‰

Btw, Kath from My Funny Little Life is doing her Solidarity with Japan project in response to the tsunami that strike Japan last week. Feel free to participate by posting something dedicated to Japan – it can be Japanese inspired dishes, a poem, anime/manga, Japanese cultures etc.

I’m still thinking on what should I do (kinda torn between my favorite anime/manga/Jdrama or Japanese inspired Primal dishes)

Tomorrow is Friday, finally! YAY!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 17, 2011 in life

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Happy Green Day

  1. dianacheung

    March 20, 2011 at 4:48 am

    i am always so jealous of your asian eats!!! You make your own asian hambugais and green tea cake?! GAHHHh

     
    • Jos

      March 20, 2011 at 4:11 pm

      LOL, only the asian hamburger, not the green tea cakes tho πŸ˜›

       
  2. leashieloo

    March 18, 2011 at 8:44 am

    I drank green beer, but that certainly doesn’t count as food πŸ˜‰

     
    • Jos

      March 18, 2011 at 10:16 am

      haha at least it’s something consumable πŸ˜€

       
  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life)

    March 18, 2011 at 1:02 am

    Thank you for the shout out already, I’m really looking forward what you’re going to write about! πŸ˜€

    I’m not used to St Patrick’s Day, maybe even more because I’m Christian protestant and German. I think it’s rather an Catholic and Irish tradition, no? πŸ™‚

     
    • Jos

      March 18, 2011 at 10:17 am

      I think it’s mostly Irish stuff..I also didn’t know about this St Patty’s Day until I came to the US.

       

Leave a Reply

 
