RSS

Roasted, Nuked, Steamed and Mall

28 Mar

First of all thank you for the encouraging comments from my last lame post. Yesterday, I was super lame in my food and cooking. I always tried to minimize dirty dishes as much as possible.Thus my lunch and dinner looked “almost” identical.

Lotus root soup, coconut fish fillet and steamed Chinese veggies


Roasted asparagus with bacon and left over from lunch

I forced myself to take care bills and paperworks.

Shredded all junk mails that has our names and infos. – HATE THEM. Why wasting these many papers for stupid stuff?

In some ways I do feel a bit more productive today, probably thanks to my “extended weekend”. I also kicked my own ass with a total 30 minute interval training.

Post workout I had 2 small yams and I continued with making Almond Butter Beef, which sadly I burned.

Apparently, my laziness was still hovering my head, so I thought of the fastest and easiest way to prepare my “brunch”


Nuked broc and broiled 2 sausages – delish!

Since I got my extended weekend, I felt I had to unplug and unslaved myself from the kitchen.

To the mall, I went!

Tried on some clothing

First and last pic: same pants – bought it
Bought the last pic top
Plus unpictured 2 T-shirts that cost $4.90 each.

Came home and made some Easy Stir Fry Asparagus with Grass Fed Beef (no pic sorry) and also washed my poor burned pan

Good thing of being stainless steel – soak them first, then scrub using metal scour and it’s good as before.

Dinner

Do you like to go to a mall alone?
I kinda enjoyed it because I could take my own sweet time to look and try on different clothing. Also I am glad I decided to just get out from the house and did something different from the usual – kinda try to break out from the routine so hopefully I’ll get my sanity back. Good thing for accumulating a lot of PTOs so I could always take random day off whenever I feel like I need “a refreshment”, as long it’s not a busy time at work.

Have a great week.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2011 in food, life

 

Tags: , ,

9 responses to “Roasted, Nuked, Steamed and Mall

  1. unusual

    April 16, 2011 at 9:13 am

    greetings, I just wanted to comment and say that I was really impressed with your blog. Keep up the good work! You are a really talented writer and it shows

     
  2. cute pictures

    April 15, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    excellent write up here, I couldnt have said it any better myself and I’m pretty good at writing lol

     
  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life)

    March 29, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    I often eat very similar dishes, and it’s not uncommon that I have exactly the same thing twice a day – means less deliberating and double yumminess (because I usually enjoy what I cook).

    You made a beautiful choice with the clothes you bought! 😀 I like to go to the mall alone because I feel more spontaneous then and have less to mediate (where to go next etc).

     
  4. squigglefloey

    March 29, 2011 at 12:08 am

    I enjoy shopping either alone or with my mom — because she understands that I’m not one to stay in a store too long. I’m usually in and out pretty quick hehe.
    And you should do some outfit posts! You look adorable in those outfits! (too bad no head) 😦 haha

     
  5. LeQuan

    March 28, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    I totally agree with you about the wasted paper thingy. So unnecessary!
    I like shopping alone, I get more done that way. Although these days it’s more like shopping with my munchkins.

     
  6. leashieloo

    March 28, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    I like to go with my friends, but I feel like I get more accomplished when I shop alone. I’m very quick, my friends all like to poke around and look at everyyything.

     

Leave a Reply

 
