RSS

There’s still no real answer to this…yet

19 Aug

Dang, I haven’t posted for A WHILE! Seriously, my life has been pretty hectic with my brother’s unknown sickness that’s still around UNTIL NOW.

It’s true last time he was diagnosed with TB, BUT, it’s still not 100%. The X ray picture showed like a TB symptom, but there are others that are not typical TB symptoms. Being on the medication for almost 2 weeks but fever hasn’t gone down (it went up to 103 almost 104 F one time), this is getting weird. I had to see my mom crying over him, when she saw him had a high fever and shaking in middle of the night. My parents are still here and haven’t had enough sleeps lately because keep checking his temperature.

Anyway, yesterday he was admitted to ER then to the hospital, in an isolation room. There’ll be more tests to be done and not sure how long he’ll be in the hospital.

Sorry this will be short for now and pictureless post. I don’t have time and energy to snap pictures of food, which mostly are pretty similar, nor I do want to snap hospital pictures, IV, etc. As for my workout, I’d have to thank Zuzana for her short and intense workout.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 19, 2010 in food

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “There’s still no real answer to this…yet

  1. keephangingon

    August 21, 2010 at 7:09 pm

    Hello, I’m sorry to read about your brother! I really hope they do find out what’s wrong with him soon. You must be going through a really rough patch now. I’m sending you cyber hugs and positive thoughts! 🙂

     
  2. Ameena

    August 20, 2010 at 10:33 am

    I’m so sorry about your brother’s stuggles with his health. I am thinking about both of you and I hope that everything gets resolved soon!

    Try to take care of yourself in the meantime!

     

Leave a comment