RSS

Overdue

13 Jan

Wow, seems like a lot of you like to wash your hands very often/germ phobia..:D Glad to know that, so I don’t think myself insane! Ameena’s comment really cracked me up. 😀

Does anyone wish today were Friday? Because I do! I can’t wait for weekend to come, though doesn’t mean it’ll be relaxing time for me. In fact, like I mentioned before, I always end up doing more stuff over the weekends than weekdays (aside from 8 hour office job). But I do enjoy the extra sleep though. Need a break from getting up around 4:30am-5:00 am every day to squeeze in my morning workout.

Anyway this morning didn’t start quite great when I saw this:

My bad, I should’ve paid more ATTENTION to the date when bought this couple days ago. But at the same time, I don’t wanna throw it away either!!! (I hate wasting food, especially the good ones – junk food is the exception).

So I ended up consuming it…and I have one more in the fridge…….

Hm, just a day or two shouldn’t hurt, right?????

Are you very anal with food expiration date? I do, but a day or two usually won’t bother me much. – err did I just contradict myself here?

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 13, 2011 in food

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Overdue

  1. Sagojyou

    January 13, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    Two days isn’t bad. Actually, you can go about two weeks over the experation day 🙂 Good thing you’re not wasting good food!

     
  2. lequan

    January 13, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    i’m sure you’ll be ok. i hate to waste food too. i’m super anal about expiration dates when it comes to my kiddies, but for myself, a day or two doesn’t matter too much. i even feel quilty making my kids eat leftover food from the night before, but at the same time i also make them eat leftovers to try to teach them to finish everything. i actually know people who refuse to eat leftover food.

     
    • Jos

      January 14, 2011 at 11:22 am

      I also know sm ppl who refuse to eat leftovers! I’m sure your kids would learn to appreciate food the way u do 🙂

       
  3. jqlee

    January 13, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    don’t worry at all!! expiration dates are approximations. it’s not like EXACTLY at midnight, this yogurt is bad. as long as it tastes fine, in my book, its all good!! i read once that the dates are more like a “tastes best by” kind of date.

     
    • lele

      January 13, 2011 at 10:29 pm

      Totally agree!
      I don’t really believe in expiration dates, especially with real foods. Since when real food go bad, they literally become inedible. As in you will have difficulty consuming it. That’s a better indicator than a arbitrarily printed date.

       

Leave a comment