RSS

Citrus Thyme Pork Chops

08 Mar

I made this dish on Sunday late afternoon. After being gone the whole day on Saturday, I knew I had to start do my batch cooking soon for the upcoming week.

Citrus Thyme Pork Chops
Ingredients:
7 slices of pork chops -trimmed all visible fat
1-3 tsp of garlic powder
1-2 tsp paprika powder
1 Tbsp dried thyme
1 tsp coriander powder
Salt and pepper accordingly
1 fresh squeezed orange juice

Directions:
1. Marinate the pork chops for couple hours or overnight

2. Preheat skillet with 1-2 tsp of ghee (I think I used a bit more to make the meat juicer since it was super lean)
3. Pan fry until done – turn occasionally

Sweet, salty and a bit of tangy plus juicy! Enjoy!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 8, 2011 in food, recipe

 

Tags: , , , ,

7 responses to “Citrus Thyme Pork Chops

  1. Rebecca

    March 11, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    Made this for dinner tonight – delicious!

     
    • Jos

      March 11, 2011 at 6:29 pm

      Cool!

       
  2. LeQuan

    March 8, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    i don’t eat pork, but my hubby does and i know he’d enjoy this. plus, i bet i could do this with chicken as well. thanks for sharing.

     
    • Jos

      March 8, 2011 at 9:23 pm

      I don’t eat much pork either, only on occasion. And yes definitely you make this recipe with chicken 🙂

       

Leave a comment